Proposed slate for 2021-2022 PTO Board

Please review the proposed slate for the 2021-2022 school year that will be presented for a vote at the Annual PTO meeting, Thursday, June 10 at 7pm. Board members are approved at the Annual Meeting via a vote of present PTO members. Committee chairs are appointed (not subject to vote).

If you are interested in joining the board in any capacity – sharing an executive  position or chairing a committee – please contact us @ We are always grateful for parents and guardians who volunteer their time and really make a difference for the PTO!

Executive Board

President – Gabriela Kroszynski 
 – May Chen
Treasurer – Linda Gillespie
Secretary  – Sukanya Ghosh

Committee Chairs

Directory – Sarah K. Lenz and Heather Thiessen Philbrook
Communications – Gwen Hautefeuille
CAS – Caryn Izhar
Teacher Appreciation – Susan St. Pierre, Karen Yee, and Charlene Gillespie
Ten Tables – Julie Landesman
Big Night
– Julie Landesman
METCO Liaison – Jeanne Choe-Arrieta
POPs (Band) – Sarah Hirzel
SEPAC Liaison – Brigette LaMarche
Newton Schools Foundation Liaison – Julie Kane

Open positions here.