PTO Board and budget for 2020-2021 Approved

We are pleased to announce the PTO Board members for the 2020-2021 school year, voted at the Bigelow PTO Annual Meeting, on Monday, June 2nd. Terms become effective September 1, 2020.

Executive Board:

  • President – Karen Markson
  • Vice President – Joana Canedo
  • Treasurer – Linda Gillespie
  • Secretary – Vicki Spetter

Committee Chairs (Appointed positions):

  • Directory – Megan Flynn
  • Communications – Gwen Hautefeuille
  • CAS – Caryn Izhar
  • Big Night – Cheryl Abramson and Alexia Giannakopoulos
  • Teacher Appreciation – Susan St. Pierre
  • PoPS – Krista Chavez

There are still openings & the board encourages the PTO members to volunteer and fill the openings. Please look here for PTO Board and committee positions still open.

We also approved the budget for 2020-21. More details in the meeting minutes.

The PTO wanted to acknowledge Una Simmons for tirelessly giving her time and energy to Bigelow for 9 years. Thank you! This is what she said at our Annual Meeting:

“In the 9 years at Bigelow, mostly the last six, I have been on the board or chaired 6 Big Nights that grossed $121,000 and 3 Ten Tables/Supper Strolls that grossed $18,000. Todd, did I earn my keep?”

We say: YES!